Analysis of the Numeric Water Quality Criteria Adopted by the Ten States That Border Directly on the Mississippi River

This report summarizes findings from an Environmental Law Institute (ELI) analysis of the numeric water quality criteria (WQC) formally adopted, as of September 1, 2008, by the ten states that border directly on the Mississippi River—Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, Kentucky, Arkansas, Tennessee, Louisiana, and Mississippi. This report compares state numeric water quality criteria to recommended criteria and related standards issued by the US EPA.


pdf Download Full Article