Washington County Conservation District Updated:04/2021

The Washington County Soil and Water Conservation District is a Division of Arkansas government.  We are housed in the USDA Service Center office in Fayetteville, AR.  Our principal function is to provide support for county residents making use of USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Services programs.  We also provide state required nutrient management plans (NMPs), we rent equipment, and we are the office where county farmers register their poultry operations each year.

Conservation districts are political subdivisions of the State of Arkansas. They are a creation of popular vote of resident landowners for the purpose of conserving our land and water resources as authorized by Act No. 197 of the Arkansas General Assembly of 1937; the Nation's first conservation district law.

Conservation districts are local governments at work and their specific responsibility is management of our soil and water resources. The idea behind their formation is to keep decision making on soil and water conservation matters at the local level. Each district is governed by a board of five directors who serve without pay. Two directors are appointed by the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission and three are elected by resident landowners.

Contact Washington County Conservation District

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of ArkansasLandCAN.
Washington County Conservation District is not employed by or affiliated with the Arkansas Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Washington County Conservation District

2898 Point Circle
Fayetteville, AR  72704
Phone: 479-521-4520
Fax: 855-652-2085

Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Washington County, Arkansas